Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

LiVE~**Bristol Bears vs Bordeaux Bangles Live Stream Free Challenge Cup 2020

September 25, 2020September 26, 2020

Bristol Bears vs Bordeaux Bangles Live Stream Free Challenge Cup 2020: Access to the tournament, recognised as The One to Win, is as strong as ever in the UK. BT Sport’s comprehensive coverage of the 2019/20 Heineken Champions Cup campaign continues with every last eight match, including the rematch of last season’s final between Leinster Rugby and Saracens, live on Saturday from 15:00 (all UK and Irish times).


Click Here==> https://accesstvpro.co/rugby/

Click Here==> https://accesstvpro.co/rugby/


Free-to-air coverage also continues at the quarter-final stage, with Channel 4 (UK) and Virgin Media (Ireland) both showing Toulouse’s clash with Ulster Rugby at Stade Ernest Wallon, live on Sunday from 12:30.

Watching the Heineken Champions Cup in France has never been easier either, with France Télévision screening two live games in addition to blanket coverage on beIN SPORTS.

The three remaining French sides are all covered on France Télévision including the mouthwatering clash between ASM Clermont Auvergne and Racing 92 on Saturday from 17:45.

BeIN SPORTS’ coverage continues on Sunday as they also show the final quarter-final match-up between Exeter Chiefs and Northampton Saints, live from 17:30.

Rugby fans around the world will now also better access than ever before to the Heineken Champions Cup and European Rugby Challenge Cup with the launch of a new OTT platform, epcrugby.tv, supplementing the ever-increasing global audiences.

Matches can be purchased individually (€1.99 Challenge Cup, €2.99 Heineken Champions Cup) or as a package for the remainder of the season which will conclude on the weekend of 16/17/18 October giving fans all over the world the chance to watch global stars of the game battling it out for the most coveted prizes in club rugby. Next season’s European Champions and Challenge Cups will have a different look as tournament organisers alter the formats in light of the Covid-19 pandemic.

The 2020-21 Heineken Champions Cup will expand to feature 24 clubs, instead of the normal 20, while the Challenge Cup will start with 14 clubs rather than the usual 20.

The tournaments will take place over eight weekends, with four rounds of pool matches followed by the knockout stages. In the Champions Cup this will involve two-legged quarter-finals followed by the semi-finals and final. In the Challenge Cup there will be a ‘round of 16’ involving eight clubs dropping down from the Champions Cup followed by quarter-finals, semi-finals and final.The top eight-ranked teams in each of the Gallagher Premiership, Guinness Pro14 and Top 14 will qualify for Europe’s elite event. However, if this season’s Challenge Cup winner has not finished in the top eight, they will replace the eighth-placed team in their domestic league in next season’s Champions Cup.

With the Top 14 season cancelled earlier this year due to the pandemic, we already know the top eight of that league: Bordeaux-Begles, Lyon, Racing 92, Toulon, La Rochelle, Clermont Auvergne, Toulouse and Montpellier. If Castres go on to win this season’s Challenge Cup, though, they will replace Montpellier in the 2020-21 Champions Cup.The eight teams that have qualified via the Pro14 are the top four clubs in each conference (excluding the South African sides) when the league was suspended in March. So the teams that will compete in the 2020-21 Champions Cup are: Leinster, Edinburgh, Munster, Ulster, Scarlets, Glasgow Warriors, Connacht and Dragons.

The regular Premiership season will not be concluded until the start of October and it will be the teams that finish in the top eight in the final table that qualify for the Champions Cup. However, if Leicester fail to climb the table to finish in the top eight and do win the Challenge Cup, they would replace the team that did finish eighth at Europe’s top table next season.


What’s the 2020-21 Champions Cup tournament format?

The 24 clubs will be split into four tiers based on their league position/performance in the knockout stages of their league. For example, if a club finishes fourth in the Premiership table but wins the final they will be ranked first.If the 2020 Champions Cup winner is not already ranked number one, they will become the second-ranked club from their league. However, if Saracens win this year’s Champions Cup they will not be able to defend their title as only teams in a country’s top league can compete in Europe and Saracens will be relegated to the Championship at the end of this season.Clubs will be split into two groups of 12, Pool A and Pool B, with clubs from the same league and tier unable to be in the same pool.

The pool stages will consist of four fixtures, two home and two away, between clubs in the same pool, but they cannot play teams from their own league.


Clubs in Tier One and Tier Four in the same pool but not in the same league will play each other home and away. Clubs in Tier Two and Tier Three in the same pool but not in the same league will play each other home and away.

The usual match point system applies – four for a win and two for a draw, with a bonus point for scoring four or more tries and losing by seven points or fewer. If clubs are level on match points at the end of the pool stage, they will be split on points difference, then tries scored, then fewest players suspended for disciplinary incidents and then, if still equal, by drawing lots.


September 25, 2020
September 26, 2020