Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

[Live@TV] Argentina vs South Africa live stream | Rugby Championship online, 2nd test

August 21

Argentina vs South Africa free live stream: The Springboks play the Pumas in the 2nd test

Argentina and South Africa return to Nelson Mandela Bay this Saturday, 21st August, for the 2nd test of the 2021 Rugby Championship.

Watch anywhere: WATCH HERE

Watch anywhere: WATCH HERE

The Springboks will be looking to follow up last week’s dominant 32-12 victory with another win, while the Pumas will be keen to level the series at one apiece. Aussie fans can watch a free live stream on 9Now. Rugby fans: make sure you know how to watch an Argentina vs South Africa live stream from anywhere in the world.

ARGENTINA VS SOUTH AFRICA LIVE STREAM
Date: Saturday 21st August 2021

Start time: 4.05pm BST / 5.05pm SAST / 1.05am AEST (Sun) / 11.05am ET

Venue: Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium, Gqeberha, South Africa

The Castle Lager Rugby Championship is the Southern hemisphere’s answer to the Six Nations. Arguably the toughest international rugby tournament in the world, the competition features Australia, New Zealand, Argentina and South Africa (returning after a year’s absence).

Boks coach Jacques Nienaber has rung the changes ahead of round two. Marvin Orie comes in for Eben Etzebeth while Franco Mostert replaces Kwagga Smith on the side of the scrum. Meanwhile, Lock Thomas du Toit and prop Trevor Nyakane will once again attempt to plough the plucky Pumas into the ground.

“Argentina will come hard at us, so we know we need to perform much better than last week to get the desired result,” said Nienaber. “While we were pleased with the victory and to start our Castle Lager Rugby Championship campaign on a winning note, there was a lot of room for improvement in our performance.”

After notching up a shock win against the All Black last year, the Pumas are no longer the Rugby Championship whipping boys and will be eager to prove it this Saturday. Pumas coach Mario Ledesma has also rung the changes for the second test. His starting XV will be led by Julian Montoya, while Ignacio Mendy makes his international out debut on the wing.

Rugby fans in Australia can get a free live stream of the 2021 Ruby Championship on 9Now. The event is exclusive to Sky Sports in the UK. Make sure you know how to watch an Argentina vs South Africa free live stream, from anywhere in the world.

Watch an Argentina vs South Africa live stream for free
Argentina vs South Africa free live stream: how to watch the 2021 Rugby Championship online, 2nd test

(Image credit: Channel Nine)
Good news: for the first time ever, the Rugby Championship series will be shown on free-to-air TV across Australia’s Nine Network and streamed on 9Now. Yep, it’s completely free!

Away from Oz? You’ll need to use a VPN to access your local streaming service without being geo-blocked. We recommend ExpressVPN as it comes with a risk-free 30-day money-back guarantee.

Prefer to watch ad-free? Stan has the rights to an Argentina vs South Africa live stream in Australia. A subscription costs AU$10 a month, with the necessary Sport add-on a further $10. New users get a 7-day free trial of the Sport add-on.

Coverage of South Africa vs Argentina starts at 12am AEST / 3pm BST / 4pm SAST.

Watch Argentina vs South Africa from anywhere using a VPN
Even if you have subscribed to the relevant 2021 Rugby Championship rights holders, you won’t be able to access them when outside your own country. The service will know your location based on your IP address, and will automatically block your access.

A Virtual Private Network (VPN) helps you get around this obstacle. VPNs are a doddle to use and create a private connection between your device and the internet. All the information passing back and forth is entirely encrypted.

There are many VPN providers out there, with some more reliable and safe than others. As a rule, we’d suggest a paid-for service such as ExpressVPN which offers a 100 per cent risk-free money back guarantee. If you’re not happy with the service any time within the first 30 days, then you can cancel with no penalties at all.

Details

Date:
August 21